Allyson Wasmund Photography

Today we say Hi to Ally of Allyson Wasmund Photography!

238of365

Tell us a little about you and what got you into photography.
I am a wife and mother of two living in Saint Paul, Minnesota. I currently stay home with the kiddos and have a part-time family photography business. I love being outside, preferably barefoot. My favourite time of year is autumn and I am a huge coffee lover. I got into photography when I received my first camera around the age of 10. There was just something about snapping memories that had me hooked. I remember spending countless hours as a child looking through my photograph collection that I kept in a shoe box.

267of365

What’s your favourite thing to photograph?
Right now my favourite thing is connection. And if I can capture connection in pretty light, it totally makes me smile.

278of365

Which photographer are you most inspired by right now.. who did you stalk this morning?
I do my share of artist stalking for sure. There is so much talent out there right now! My favourite at the moment is Megan Hassold. Not only does she create beautiful images {with crazy beautiful light}, she is also one of the most supportive photographers in our community right now. She’s amazing.

283of365

What’s the number one piece of advice to a photographer or any level?
Find a support system within the Facebook photography community. It can be a very lonely place but when you have people there to encourage you and have your back, it makes the journey so much more worthwhile.

untitled-68

Leave a comment